The Stooges (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (2019 Remaster) The Stooges

Album info



Label: Rhino/Elektra

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Classic Rock

Artist: The Stooges

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 11969 (2019 Remaster)04:07
  • 2I Wanna Be Your Dog (2019 Remaster)03:12
  • 3We Will Fall (2019 Remaster)10:18
  • 4No Fun (2019 Remaster)05:18
  • 5Real Cool Time (2019 Remaster)02:32
  • 6Ann (2019 Remaster)03:00
  • 7Not Right (2019 Remaster)02:51
  • 8Little Doll (2019 Remaster)03:24
  • 91969 (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)02:45
  • 10Not Right (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)02:27
  • 11We Will Fall (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)10:21
  • 12No Fun (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)04:41
  • 13Real Cool Time (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)02:33
  • 14Ann (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)03:01
  • 15Little Doll (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)02:52
  • 16I Wanna Be Your Dog (John Cale Mix) (2019 Remaster)03:26
  • 171969 (Alternate Vocal) (2019 Remaster)04:47
  • 18Real Cool Time (Takes 1 & 2) (2019 Remaster)06:23
  • 19Not Right (Alternate Vocal) (2019 Remaster)03:11
  • 20Ann (Full Version) (2019 Remaster)07:51
  • 21I Wanna Be Your Dog (Alternate Vocal) (2019 Remaster)03:27
  • 22No Fun (Full Version) (2019 Remaster)06:49
  • 23Little Doll (Takes 1-5) (2019 Remaster)08:52
  • 24We Will Fall (Alternate Version) (2019 Remaster)11:22
  • 25Asthma Attack (2019 Remaster)06:29
  • 26I Wanna Be Your Dog (Single Version) (2019 Remaster)02:43
  • Total Runtime02:08:42

Info for The Stooges (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (2019 Remaster)

The Stooges is the eponymous debut studio album by American rock band the Stooges, released on August 5, 1969 by Elektra Records. Considered a landmark proto-punk release, the album peaked at number 106 on the US Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. The songs "I Wanna Be Your Dog" and "1969" were released as singles from the album; "1969" was featured on Rolling Stone's list of the "100 Greatest Guitar Songs" at number 35.

Iggy Pop, vocals
Dave Alexander, bass
Ron Asheton, guitar, backing vocals
Scott Asheton, drums

Produced by John Cale

Digitally remastered

The Stooges
formed in 1967 when a young James Osterberg, better known as Iggy Pop, moved across town from Ypsilanti to Ann Arbor to attend University of Michigan USA. Taking the name Iggy Stooge, he provided the vocals while Dave Alexander played bass and brothers Ron and Scott Asheton played guitar and drums, respectively.

Two years later, after being signed on to Elektra Records, mixing raw, abrasive Rock with insolent lyrics the band released its classic self-titled debut album; despite minimal U.S. commercial success the record included such proto-Punk staples as "I Wanna Be Your Dog", covered by Joan Jett and "No Fun" done by the Sex Pistols.

In 1970 The Stooges unleashed "Fun House", it contained "Down On The Street" which Rage Against The Machine covered thirty years later and "T.V. Eye", most recently heard on the original soundtrack of Jack Black's "School Of Rock". Destructively energetic and furious, the debut and the group's second album, along with Iggy's outrageous onstage performances, in which he smeared himself with peanut butter and rolled on broken glass, secured the band's cult status.

Substance abuse left The Stooges in shambles and Alexander left the band. Not long after recruiting guitarist James Williamson, Ron Asheton switched to the bass and in 1973 the band resurfaced as Iggy & The Stooges with the LP "Raw Power", recorded in collaboration with David Bowie; although the album received positive reviews, it remained out of the mainstream, but was the source for "Search And Destroy" whose endless covers include The Red Hot Chili Peppers, EMF, Everclear among others and "Gimme Danger", not to mention Guns N' Roses' cover of the title tune, "Raw Power".

February 10, 1975, at the age of 27, original bassist Dave Alexander died from Pneumonia at a hospital in Ann Arbor. The Stooges disbanded in late 1977, when James Williamson left and Iggy Pop went into the hospital to straighten himself out. That same year, Pop launced his solo career with the release of two albums, "The Idiot" and "Lust For Life".

Iggy Pop and The Stooges, featuring original members Ron Asheton on guitar Scott Asheton on drums and saxophonist Steve MacKay, along with bass player Mike Watt reunited in 2003, playing together on tour for the first time since the mid-'70s.

In March 2007 the undeniable godfathers of Punk-Rock unleashed their first album in 33 years; the disc, titled "The Weirdness", debuted at #130 on The Billboard 200. "My Idea Of Fun" was selected as the inaugural single.

On January 1, 2009, Ron Asheton was found dead in his Ann Arbor home. He was 60.

"Raw Power" era guitarist James Williamson returned to The stooges to record "Ready To Die", the first studio album to bear the name Iggy And The Stooges since 1973. The disc was released in April 2013. (Source:

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO