Chopin: Preludes & Impromptus (Live) Giuseppe Greco

Album info



Label: OnClassical

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Giuseppe Greco

Composer: Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 88.2 $ 14.90
  • Frédéric Chopin (1810 - 1849): Preludes, Op. 28:
  • 1Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 1 in C Major, B. 124 (Live)00:37
  • 2Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 2 in A Minor, B. 123 (Live)01:59
  • 3Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 3 in G Major, B. 107 (Live)00:51
  • 4Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 4 in E Minor, B. 123 (Live)01:53
  • 5Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 5 in D Major, B. 107 (Live)00:33
  • 6Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 6 in B Minor, B. 107 (Live)01:48
  • 7Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 7 in A Major, B. 100 (Live)00:46
  • 8Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 8 in F-Sharp Minor, B. 107 (Live)01:55
  • 9Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 9 in E Major, B. 107 (Live)01:19
  • 10Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 10 in C-Sharp Minor, B. 123 (Live)00:29
  • 11Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 11 in B Major, B. 107 (Live)00:41
  • 12Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 12 in G-Sharp Minor, B. 107 (Live)01:12
  • 13Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 13 in F-Sharp Major, B. 107 (Live)02:47
  • 14Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 14 in E-Flat Minor, B. 107 (Live)00:32
  • 15Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 15 in D-Flat Major, B. 107 "Raindrop" (Live)04:50
  • 16Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 16 in B-Flat Minor, B. 107 (Live)01:06
  • 17Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 17 in A-Flat Major, B. 100 (Live)02:57
  • 18Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 18 in F Minor, B. 107 (Live)00:53
  • 19Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 19 in E-Flat Major, B. 107 (Live)01:26
  • 20Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 20 in C Minor, B. 107 "Funeral March" (Live)01:37
  • 21Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 21 in B-Flat Major, B. 123 (Live)01:46
  • 22Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 22 in G Minor, B. 107 (Live)00:38
  • 23Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 23 in F Major, B. 107 (Live)00:57
  • 24Chopin: Preludes, Op. 28: No. 24 in D Minor, B. 107 (Live)02:32
  • Frédéric Chopin:
  • 25Chopin: Impromptu No. 1 in A-Flat Major, Op. 29, B. 110 (Live)04:00
  • 26Chopin: Impromptu No. 2 in F-Sharp Major, Op. 36, B. 129 (Live)05:52
  • 27Chopin: Impromptu No. 3 in G-Flat Major, Op. 51, B. 149 (Live)04:57
  • 28Chopin: Fantaisie-impromptu in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 66, B. 87 (Live)05:39
  • Total Runtime56:32

Info for Chopin: Preludes & Impromptus (Live)

The Aevea Piano Prize (APP) is an innovative International Piano & Chamber Music Competition, founded by the Associazione Culturale Aevea and supported by OnClassical, whose purpose is to promote selected participants through relevant performance opportunities and worldwide distribution of their hi-fi recordings.

The first two editions of the Competition took place at the prestigious 'Sala Maffeiana' in Verona, nearby the Arena. This hall was the oldest Music Academy in Europe, also notable to have hosted the performance of the 13-year-old Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, in 1770.

The live concerts, here recorded as HD studiomaster files, took place during the II Edition of the Aevea Piano Prize (II/2020). They were recorded by producer and engineer Alessandro Simonetto, using 8 (eight) Bruel & Kjaeer and Neumann microphones ( and are part of the Aevea prize.

Giuseppe Greco, piano

Giuseppe Greco
Born in 1990 in Palagianello (TA) in 1990. He began studying piano when he was only 10 yo. In 2005 at 15 of age he got the piano degree with full marks, honour and honorable mention under the guidance of M° V. De Filpo. He studied under direction of M° Sergio Perticaroli at Santa Cecilia National Academy in Rome and at 19 of age he got the final certification with full mark and honours. He attended Chamber music courses at S. Cecilia National Academy under the guidance of M° Rocco Filippini and M° Carlo Fabiano getting the degree with full marks. Notable prizes in his aristic life are : The 27th Valter Cococcia Edition where he competed as the youngest Italian pianist of 2005 performing himself in Rome; the 10th best graduates Italian Musical Festival in Castrocaro Terme where he recorded for a CD alive published by “ Suonare News” magazine; the 4th place at the “Premio Venezia 2006”, prestigious piano competition at “Fenice Theatre”. He played as soloist with orchestra in several Italian and European cities: Fondazione “Walton” in Ischia, Gervasio Hall in Matera, Amici della Musica in Pantelleria, Tuscia Opera Festival in Viterbo, Paisiello Theatre in Lecce, Tatà in Taranto, Shalom Theatre in Empoli, Politecnico in Bari, Lingotto in Turin, Parco della Musica in Rome, Theatre des Varietes in Montecarlo, Auditorium San Micheletto in Lucca, Auditorium delle Clarisse in Rapallo, Almo Collegio Borromeo in Pavia, Sala dei Giganti in Padova, Auditorium Stillo in Crotone and Museum of Indipendence in Warsaw. He ha salso performed for KIKAU Tourism and Culture in Massafra. Winner overhall at the 47th International piano competition Arcangelo Speranza in Taranto. In 2010 October he attended the final step at “Chopin” International piano competition in Warsaw. In 2010 November he was been given “the medal” by the President of Italy Giorgio Napolitano. In 2011 March he got a scholarship “Yamaha Music Foundation of Europe” as the best Italian pianist. He has been one among 30 finalists of the prestigious “International Van Cliburn Competition”, world competition that takes places every four years in Forth Worth (Texas); he qualified himself to the final step of the 59th International Piano Competition “F. Busoni” in Bolzano in 2013 and in 2014 he resulted the only one Italian semifinalist at “International San Marino Piano Competition”. His artistic activity finds himself as member of the piano Duo with the best famous pianist Bruno Canino, the soprano Maria Laura Iacobellis and others. At the moment he is a piano Professor at the "U. Giordano" Conservatory in Foggia.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO