J.S. Bach: Oster-Oratorium, BWV 249 (Remastered) La Chapelle Royale, Collegium Vocale Gent & Philippe Herreweghe

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.20
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750): Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium":
  • 1Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": I. Sinfonia04:08
  • 2Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": II. Adagio03:27
  • 3Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": III. Chorus "Kommt, eilet und laufet"05:10
  • 4Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": IV. Recitativo "O kalter Männer Sinn"01:04
  • 5Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": V. Seele, deine Spezereien (Aria Soprano)09:29
  • 6Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": VI. Recitativo "Hier ist die Gruft"00:49
  • 7Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": VII. Aria "Sanfte soll mein Todeskummer"07:40
  • 8Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": VIII. Recitativo "Indessen seufzen wir"01:00
  • 9Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": IX. Aria "Saget, saget mir geschwinde"06:11
  • 10Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": X. Recitativo "Wir sind erfreut"00:38
  • 11Bach: Cantata, BWV 249 "Oster-Oratorium": XI. Chorus "Preis und Dank"02:32
  • Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, BWV 66:
  • 12Bach: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, BWV 66: I. Chorus "Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen"09:42
  • 13Bach: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, BWV 66: II. Recitativo "Es bricht das Grab"00:35
  • 14Bach: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, BWV 66: III. Aria "Lassen dem Höchstein ein Danklied erschallen"05:58
  • 15Bach: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, BWV 66: IV. Recitativo "Bei Jesu Leben freudig sein"04:25
  • 16Bach: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, BWV 66: V. Aria "Ich furchte zwar - Ich furchte nicht"08:48
  • 17Bach: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, BWV 66: VI. Choral "Alleluja! Des solln wir alle froh sein"00:52
  • Total Runtime01:12:28

Info for J.S. Bach: Oster-Oratorium, BWV 249 (Remastered)

This double album assembles two oratorios and three cantatas for the feasts of Easter and Ascension. Often overshadowed by the Christmas Oratorio, the two oratorios presented here rely on a form of dramaturgy absent from the cantatas; whether directly portraying the protagonists of the Passion of Christ (Easter Oratorio) or having the Evangelist narrate events, Bach draws on the music of earlier cantatas to produce two works whose beauty and coherence Philippe Herreweghe has brought out more convincingly than any other interpreter.

Barbara Schlick, soprano
Catherine Patriasz, alto
Christoph Prégardien, tenor
Kai Wessel, alto
James Taylor, tenor
Peter Kooy, bass
Collegium Vocale Gent
Philippe Herreweghe, conductor

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO