Robert Schumann (Remastered) Pietro Rigacci

Cover Robert Schumann (Remastered)

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 13.20
  • Robert Schumann (1810 - 1856): Faschingsschwank aus Wien, op. 26 (Fantasiebilder):
  • 1Schumann: Faschingsschwank aus Wien, op. 26 (Fantasiebilder), Allegro09:18
  • 2Schumann: Faschingsschwank aus Wien, op. 26 (Fantasiebilder), Romanza03:03
  • 3Schumann: Faschingsschwank aus Wien, op. 26 (Fantasiebilder), Scherzino02:17
  • 4Schumann: Faschingsschwank aus Wien, op. 26 (Fantasiebilder), Intermezzo02:15
  • 5Schumann: Faschingsschwank aus Wien, op. 26 (Fantasiebilder), Finale05:56
  • Fantasiestücke, op. 12:
  • 6Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, Des Abends04:44
  • 7Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, Aufschwung03:37
  • 8Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, Warum?03:26
  • 9Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, Grillen03:32
  • 10Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, In der Nacht 00:53
  • 11Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, Fabel02:52
  • 12Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, Traumes Wirren02:37
  • 13Schumann: Fantasiestücke, op. 12, Ende vom Lied05:32
  • Total Runtime50:02

Info for Robert Schumann (Remastered)

“Chopin is an artist, Schumann is a poet” – states André Gide in his Notes sur Chopin published in 1939. At first Gide planned to write an essay on both musicians, but then realized that his interest in Robert Schumann had much weakened and that he had little more to say about him. In the same essay he wrote: “I don’t need the filter of literature or painting to appreciate music and I worry little about the meaning of a piece. The meaning restrains it and troubles me. And it is exactly for this reason that notwithstanding the glamorous adaptations of Schumann, Schubert and Fauré. I am mostly fond of a music without words or that, at most, has the pretext of a liturgical mysticism.” In these words it is possible to find the key to the singular opposition artist vs poet through which Gide expressed the opposition between the two musicians. ...

Pietro Rigacci, piano

Digitally remastered

Pietro Rigacci
Born in Florence in 1954, Pietro Rigacci completed his musical studies at the “Cherubini” Conservatory in Florence, gaining his diploma as pianist with Maria Tipo, contemporaneously achieving the diploma in Composition.

He won the first prize at the international competition “E. Pozzoli”, at Pescara and “Città di Treviso” competitions. Subsequently he was the winner of the following international competitions: “Clara Haskij”, “Dino Ciani” (“La Scala”), “Vianna da Motta” (Lisbon).

He played in the most important Italian theatres an took part in festivals in France, Switzerland, Portugal and Italy, beside making tours in Sweden, Norway, Finland. Ireland as well as United Kingdom where, after his concert at the Queen Elizabeth Hall in London, he was often invited to record at the B.B.C. He also recorded for R.A.I., Radio Suisse Romande and the Norwegian, Irish and Portuguese television companies.

His repertoir includes the Classics, the Romantics, the Impressionistes, the XXth century Russian School as well as contemporary music of which he is considered a sensitive interpreter, particularly for his activity as composer. He has been invited by Luciano Berio as a soloist for the first night performance of his pieces: “Opera” at the “Maggio Musicale Fiorentino” and “La vera Storia” at “La Scala”.

Booklet for Robert Schumann (Remastered)

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO