Cover Meyerbeer: Sacred Works

Album info



Label: Naxos

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 11.30
  • Giacomo Meyerbeer (1791 - 1864): Jephtas Gelübde:
  • 1Ouverture (Arr. D. Salvi for Piano & Strings)08:27
  • 2Ich will mein junges Leben (Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Piano)05:23
  • 2 Religiöse Gedichte von Jakob Neus (Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Keyboard):
  • 3No. 1, Gloria in der Höhe04:47
  • 4No. 2, Halleluja, der Herr ist da03:43
  • Giacomo Meyerbeer (1791 - 1864):
  • 5An Gott (Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Piano)05:14
  • 6Prélude - Cantique, tiré de l'Imitation de Jésus-Christ (Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Organ & Strings)12:47
  • 7Psalm 124 (Wenn der Herr nicht bei uns wär) [Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Piano]05:09
  • 8Psalm 86 (Lehre, Ewiger, lehre mich deine Wege) [Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Piano]04:23
  • 9Pater noster (Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Piano)05:17
  • 10Gott und die Natur: No. 7, Es geht aus seinem Strahlentor (Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Piano)04:31
  • 11Gottergebenheit (Arr. D. Salvi for Voice, Strings & Piano)05:37
  • Total Runtime01:05:18

Info for Meyerbeer: Sacred Works

This album brings together a selection of religious compositions by Giacomo Meyerbeer, including several works presumed lost until their recent discovery. These rediscovered pieces stand out for their masterful quality and highly individual style, such as the Hymne An Gott, which demonstrates Meyerbeer’s sensitivity and skill with text. Other gems include the luminous Pater Noster and the melancholy Prelude et Cantique, which draws on the spirituality of the late Middle Ages and was of great significance to the composer. The soprano Andrea Chudak studied at the Hochschule fur Musik ‘Hanns Eisler’ in Berlin as well as the Institute Musiktheater of the Staatliche Hochschule fur Musik in Karlsruhe, and attended masterclasses with Peter Schreier and Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, among others. She has won many prizes in national and international competitions, and has sung as a soloist at the opera houses in Karlsruhe, Kaiserslautern, Stuttgart, at the Staatsoper Berlin, and the Theater an der Wien since 2001.

Andrea Chudak, soprano
Jakub Sawicki, piano, organ
Neue Preussische PhilharmonieDario Salvi, conductor

No biography found.

Booklet for Meyerbeer: Sacred Works

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO