2 Make U Cry & Dance Electric Mob

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 11.30
  • 1Sun Is Falling03:52
  • 2Will Shine03:17
  • 3IT’S GONNA HURT03:18
  • 4By The Name (nanana)03:43
  • 5Soul Stealer04:16
  • 64 Letters05:16
  • 7Locked n Loaded03:30
  • 8Saddest Funk Ever03:49
  • 9Thy Kingdom Come04:28
  • 10Love Cage04:16
  • 11WATCH ME (I’m Today’s News)03:47
  • Total Runtime43:32

Info for 2 Make U Cry & Dance

These talented Brazilians stormed on the scene in 2020 with the release of their electrifying (no pun intended) debut album “Discharge”, wowing listeners with their modern take on classic bluesy hard rock excecuted with heartfelt, soulful musicianship and absolutely monstrous vocals.

A mixture of powerful vocals, mean guitar riffs, and heavy groove with influences from the ‘70s, ‘80s, and ‘90s, the band is leading the charge to put Brazil on the rock ‘n roll map!

Formed in Curitiba, Brazil by Renan Zonta (vocals), Ben Hur Auwarter (guitar), Yuri Elero (bass), and André Leister (drums), Electric Mob caught the attention of Frontiers with their tremendous hard rock songs that show the influence of contemporary hard rock giants while also showing a knowledge of the hard rock pillars of the '70s and '80s. Electric Mob is comprised of four young, hungry and extremely talented musicians, with the rock 'n roll attitude to deliver their explosive performances. Like a sonic punch to the face, their songs bring a heavy sound with a distinct groove.

Electric Mob is one of rock’s most exciting and promising newcomers in years. Get on board the rock n’ roll train!

Renan Zonta, vocals
Ben Hur Auwarter, guitar
Yuri Elero, bass
André Leister, drums

Electric Mob
Try a mixture of the 70’s powerful vocals, 80’s mean guitar riffs and the heavy groove from the 90’s and 2000’s. Now put it all together with a contemporary look. After all, rock n roll has never been dead, so why not mix everything?

Well, this is Electric Mob

Coming from Curitiba (Brazil), the band was formed in 2016 by Renan Zonta (vocals), Ben Hur Auwarter (guitar), Yuri Elero (bass) and André Leister (drums) and surprises for the explosive sound and performance. The result feels like a sonic punch in the face, mixing a heavy sound with its own groove.

After Renan Zonta’s outstanding participation in the reality show “The Voice Brazil”, the band released their first studio work with 4 tracks. The EP “Leave A Scar” (2017) had great reviews and established the band as one of the most promising rock n roll bands in the country.

In 2019 the band signed a multi-album deal with Frontiers Music.

“Discharge”, the debut album of the band, was released on July 12th of 2020. In less than one month the album already had more than 1 million streams on Spotify, together with the previously released singles. Such a sudden rise in the streaming giant resulted in the band being figured two times as cover of the main Hard Rack playlist and feature in dozen editorial playlists of the platform.

Also in 2020, the single “Devil You Know” figured both into the USA Billboard/BDS Mainstream Rock Indicator Chart and Foundation Rock Chart for 14 weeks, reaching the 22nd and 5th position respectively.

The label classifies the band as “one of rock’s most exciting and promising newcomers in years”.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO