Opera Zapico - Opera Music from Monteverdi to Mozart Forma Antiqva

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Don Giovanni, K. 527 - Deh vieni alla finestra02:02
  • 2Les indes galantes, RCT 44 - Air pour les sauvages02:52
  • 3Il più bel nome - Quella clizia innamorata03:52
  • 4Artaserse, W. G1, Overture - I. Allegro di molto03:10
  • 5Artaserse, W. G1, Overture - II. Andante02:42
  • 6Artaserse, W. G1, Overture - III. Presto01:19
  • 7Il Sant' Alessio - O morte gradita03:50
  • 8Rinaldo, HWV 7b - Lascia ch'io pianga03:57
  • 9Don Giovanni, K. 527 - Batti, batti, o bel masetto03:31
  • 10Agrippina, HWV 6 - Se giunge un dispetto03:38
  • 11Amor Aumenta el Valor - A Dios, Prenda de mi amor05:27
  • 12La Calisto - Mogli mie sconsolate04:20
  • 13L'Orfeo - Vi ricorda ò boschi ombrosi03:04
  • 14The Fairy Queen - Chaconne, Dance for the Chinese Man and Woman04:37
  • 15Dido and Aeneas, Z. 626 - When I Am Laid in Earth04:28
  • 16Rodelinda, Regina de' Longobardi - Ritorna, oh caro e dolce mio tesoro03:43
  • 17Dido and Aeneas, Z. 626 - Thanks to These Lonesome Vales04:46
  • Total Runtime01:01:18

Info for Opera Zapico - Opera Music from Monteverdi to Mozart

The Zapico Brothers at the Opera: Aarón, Daniel and Pablo – artistic leaders of the Spanish baroque ensemble »Forma Antiqva« – have carefully chosen a wonderful collection of popular opera pieces and arias from Monteverdi to Mozart and arranged the music as instrumental works. The adaptations are made for harpsichord/organ played by Aarón Zapico, theorbo by Daniel Zapico and baroque guitar/archlute by Pablo Zapico plus special guest artists. "Opera Zapico" presents marvelous melodies from Italian, French, English and German music theatres composed in the 17th and 18th century, including Mozart's »Batti, batti o bel Masetto« from "The Magic Flute". The viola da gamba, cornetto, recording and percussion resound in these famous operatic arias. The album closes with one of the best known pieces written by Henry Purcell "Thanks to these lonesome vales« from "Dido and Aeneas«.

After the powerful interpretation of Antonio Vivaldi's "The Four Seasons« Forma Antiqva presents "Opera Zapico« with some soft and sweet notes and hardly anyone else can generate such charming music.

Daniel Zapico, theorbo
Pablo Zapico, guitar, archlute
Aarón Zapico, harpsichord, organ

Special appearance:
David Mayoral, percussion
François Joubert-Caillet, viola da gamba
Lluís Coll i Trulls, cornetto
Alejandro Villar, recorder
El León de Oro (choir)

Forma Antiqva
Das 1998 gegründete spanische Barock-Ensemble Forma Antiqva um die Brüder Pablo, Daniel und Aarón Zapico bringt hervorragende Instrumentalisten in variabler Besetzung zusammen. Zahlreiche Konzerte spielten sie bei wichtigen spanischen Festivals wie dem Internationalen Festival für Musik und Tanz in Granada und den San Sebastian Musical Fortnight. Sie touren aber auch mit vielseitigen Programmen auf internationalen Festivals wie den Van Vlaanderen in Brügge oder den Sommerfestspielen alter Musik in Prag. Darüber hinaus spielten sie in verschiedenen Konzerthäusern in Bolivien, Brasilien, Singapur, Australien, Japan und Frankreich. Forma Antiqva erhielt die Auszeichnung »Bestes Ensemble 2010« der Radio Televisión del Principado de Asturias. Zuletzt produzierte das unter der Leitung von Aarón Zapico stehende Ensemble im Jahr 2012 eine CD mit Antonio Vivaldis »Die vier Jahreszeiten«.

" class="ng-binding ng-scope">Forma Antiqva & Aarón Zapico

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO