The Butterfly Effect Noelia Rodiles

Cover The Butterfly Effect

Album info



Label: Eudora Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Artist: Noelia Rodiles

Composer: Robert Schumann (1810-1856), Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847), David del Puerto (1964), Joan Magrané, Jesús Rueda

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 14.90
FLAC 192 $ 15.80
MQA $ 15.80
DSD 64 $ 15.80
  • Robert Schumann (1810 - 1856): Papillons, op. 2:
  • 1Papillons, op. 214:41
  • Jesús Rueda (b. 1961): Sonata No. 5, "The Butterfly Effect":
  • 2Sonata No. 5, "The Butterfly Effect": I. Wings05:34
  • 3Sonata No. 5, "The Butterfly Effect": II. Evanescent03:31
  • 4Sonata No. 5, "The Butterfly Effect": III. Perpetuum Mobile04:12
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809 - 1847): Lieder ohne Worte, op. 30:
  • 5Lieder ohne Worte, op. 30: I. Andante espressivo03:55
  • 6Lieder ohne Worte, op. 30: II. Allegro di molto02:18
  • 7Lieder ohne Worte, op. 30: III. Adagio non troppo02:13
  • 8Lieder ohne Worte, op. 30: IV. Agitato e con fuoco02:44
  • 9Lieder ohne Worte, op. 30: V. Andante grazioso02:07
  • 10Lieder ohne Worte, op. 30: VI. Venetianisches Gondellied02:39
  • David del Puerto (b. 1964): Seis caprichos sin título:
  • 11Seis caprichos sin título: I. Adagio non troppo02:50
  • 12Seis caprichos sin título: II. Nervoso03:30
  • 13Seis caprichos sin título: III. Largo assai01:50
  • 14Seis caprichos sin título: IV. Agitato02:46
  • 15Seis caprichos sin título: V. Adagio sostenuto04:00
  • 16Seis caprichos sin título: VI. Allegro vivace02:24
  • Franz Schubert (1797 - 1828): Dues peces per a piano:
  • 17Adagio in G major, D. 17805:38
  • Joan Magrané (b. 1988): Dues peces per a piano:
  • 18Dues peces per a piano: I. Sostenuto, cristallino07:12
  • 19Dues peces per a piano: II. Molto adagio (con la complicità di Schubert)03:30
  • Total Runtime01:17:34

Info for The Butterfly Effect

On her Eudora debut, pianist Noelia Rodiles brings together three of her favourite Romantic composers (Schumann, Mendelssohn and Schubert) and three of the best-known Spanish composers of recent years (Jesús Rueda, David del Puerto and Joan Magrané). Noelia Rodiles commissioned them to write works freely inspired by Schumann’s Papillons, Mendelssohn’s Lieder ohne Worte, op.30 and Schubert’s Adagio, D178 respectively. The result is a trio of pairs of mutually transformative compositions: not only do the contemporary pieces take their inspiration from the Romantic works, but the 19th-century works also acquire a new colour and focus when juxtaposed with their 21st-century counterparts.

Noelia Rodiles, piano

Noelia Rodiles
Noelia’s ability to seek perfection through the nuances she teases out of the piano, the way in which she makes people experience the emotion of music simply and naturally both on and off stage are what best characterise her as a pianist.

Her musical career includes performances at the principal Spanish concert halls, from the Madrid Auditorio Nacional de Música, to the Teatro Real, Auditorio de Zaragoza, Auditori de Barcelona, Palau de la Música Catalana, Fundación Juan March, Auditorium de Palma or Teatros del Canal, and in series and festivals such as “Jóvenes Intérpretes” at the Fundación Scherzo, Schubertíada in Vilabertrán, Festival de Música y Danza in Granada, Festival Internacional de Arte Sacro in Madrid, Quincena Musical Donostiarra or the Otoño Musical Soriano. Likewise she has played in countries such as Germany, Italy, France, Poland, Tunisia, Bolivia or Jordan.

As a soloist, Noelia Rodiles has worked with orchestras such as the Nacional d’Andorra, The Soloists of London, the Heinrich Heine Orchestra of Düsseldof, the Orquesta Sinfónica del Principado de Asturias or the Orquesta Sinfónica de Extremadura, amongs others, with distinguished conductors like Víctor Pablo Pérez, Michael Thomas, Marzio Conti, Ramón Tébar or Pablo Mielgo.

Her quality as a pianist has been recognised in national and international piano competitions such as the “Rotary Club” in Palma de Mallorca and the “Ricard Viñes” in Lleida or the First Prize and three special prizes at the National Piano Compettion in Albacete (Spain).

After her first album (Solfa Recordings) with works by Ligeti and Schubert was released she was described as “one of the true rising stars of Spanish and international piano playing” with critics recognising her as a “versatile, talented pianist with truly admirable musicality and refinement” (Justo Romero, Scherzo).

Noelia studied at the music conservatories of Avilés, Madrid and Berlín with Ana Serrano, Ana Guijarro and Galina Iwanzowa. She completed her studies at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía of Madrid with Dimitri Bashkirov and Claudio Martínez Mehner.

Noelia took part of masterclasses of Daniel Barenboim, Joaquín Achúcarro, Salomon Mikowski, Joaquín Soriano, Galina Eguiazarova, Elisso Virsaladze and Josep M. Colom, among others.

Booklet for The Butterfly Effect

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO