Use Your Illusion II (Remastered) Guns N' Roses

Album info



Label: Guns N Roses P&D

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Artist: Guns N' Roses

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Civil War07:36
  • 214 Years04:17
  • 3Yesterdays03:13
  • 4Knockin' On Heaven's Door05:36
  • 5Get In The Ring05:41
  • 6Shotgun Blues03:23
  • 7Breakdown06:58
  • 8Pretty Tied Up (The Perils Of Rock N' Roll Decadence)04:46
  • 9Locomotive (Complicity)08:42
  • 10So Fine04:09
  • 11Estranged09:20
  • 12You Could Be Mine05:48
  • 13Don't Cry (Alternate Lyrics)04:42
  • 14My World01:22
  • Total Runtime01:15:33

Info for Use Your Illusion II (Remastered)

Guns N’ Roses’ highly anticipated third and fourth studio albums "Use Your Illusion I" and "Use Your Illusion II" were originally released simultaneously on September 17, 1991. With the massive success of GN’R Lies and Appetite For Destruction, the band had the daunting task of a follow up album. Not only did the band deliver, Guns N’ Roses surprised the world by releasing not one but two new, full length studio albums. Upon release, Use Your Illusion I reached No. 2 and Use Your Illusion II took the No. 1 position on the Billboard 200 chart concurrently, selling over 500k in the first two hours of release, with an estimated sales of over 685k and 770k respectively within the first week of release.

"Use Your Illusion II" features the band’s Top 50 single “You Could Be Mine,” “Civil War,” which reached No. 4 on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Airplay chart, Bob Dylan’s “Knocking On Heaven’s Door,” plus an alternate version of “Don’t Cry” featuring different lyrics.

The original studio albums Use Your Illusion I and Use Your Illusion II are both remastered for the first-time from high-resolution 96kHz 24-bit transfers from the original stereo 1/2-inch analog master tapes.

Guns N' Roses

Digitally remastered

Guns N' Roses
Following the group's 1985 formation, Guns N' Roses injected unbridled, unrivalled, and unstoppable attitude into the burgeoning Los Angeles rock scene. The spirit went on to captivate the entire world with the release of their 1987 debut Appetite for Destruction –the best-selling U.S. debut ever, moving 30 million copies globally. In 1991, the seven-time platinum Use Your Illusion I and Use Your Illusion II occupied the top two spots of the Billboard Top 200 upon release. Over the course of the past decade, Guns N' Roses have performed sold out shows and headlined festivals worldwide following the critically acclaimed release of 2008's RIAA platinum-certified Chinese Democracy. Six studio albums later, Guns N' Roses are one of the most important and influential acts in music history and continue to set the benchmark for live performances connecting with millions of fans across the globe. Guns N' Roses' are Axl Rose (vocals, piano), Duff McKagan (bass), Slash (lead guitar), Dizzy Reed (keyboard), Richard Fortus (rhythm guitar), Frank Ferrer (drums), and Melissa Reese (keyboard).

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO