By Royal Decree The Flower Kings

Album info



Label: InsideOutMusic

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: The Flower Kings

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1The Great Pretender06:55
  • 2World Gone Crazy05:04
  • 3Blinded07:45
  • 4A Million Stars07:11
  • 5The Soldier05:23
  • 6The Darkness in You05:13
  • 7We Can Make It Work02:48
  • 8Peacock on Parade05:15
  • 9Revolution05:59
  • 10Time the Great Healer06:12
  • 11Letter02:25
  • 12Evolution04:47
  • 13Silent Ways05:01
  • 14Moth04:31
  • 15The Big Funk04:39
  • 16Open Your Heart05:17
  • 17Shrine01:08
  • 18Funeral Pyres07:14
  • Total Runtime01:32:47

Info for By Royal Decree

Swedish prog-rock legends THE FLOWER KINGS have returned with the newest full-length offering in their 25-year history, ‘By Royal Decree’. The group’s third studio record since introducing drummer Mirko DeMaio and keyboardist Zach Kamins into the lineup is a vintage affair in many respects. With virtually no touring to endeavor upon for the last two years, the band was free to focus on recording new material, as well as reviewing things left on the cutting room floor from previous sessions. Flower Kings lead singer and guitarist Roine Stolt elaborates on going into the way back machine for the new record, saying, “It was great to dig into that old treasure island of 'forgotten TFK music before TFK ever existed’ and re-connecting made me realize why and what The Flower Kings are. This album is a journey through my history as a writer and my ‘middle age’ saga reflecting on that.” Another significant change is that founding member Michael Stolt returns after more than two decades to contribute bass and vocals, splitting duties with current bassist Jonas Reingold.

Roine Stolt, vocals, electric & acoustic 6- & 12-string guitars, ukulele, Portuguese 12-string guitar, nylon guitar, additional keyboards, orchestration
Hasse Fröberg, vocals, 12-string acoustic guitar
Zach Kamins, organ, pianos, synths, orchestration
Michael Stolt, bass, Moog Taurus, backing vocals
Jonas Reingold, fretted & fretless bass
Mirkko DeMaio, drums & percussion, additional orchestration
Hasse Bruniusson, acoustic & electronic percussion
Additional musicians:
Jonas Lindberg, bass
Rob Townsend, saxophones
Aliaksandr Yasinski, accordion
Jannica Lund, backing vocals

The Flower Kings
started as an outlet for guitarist/singer/composer Roine Stolt in 1994 – a time when prog-rock wasn’t mere history, nor a dirty word. The band quickly gained momentum and was one of a handful of bands helping to revive the progressive rock scene worldwide. Roine has since collaborated with a host of legendary musicians across various projects, including his acclaimed 2015 album with Yes-legend Jon Anderson, progressive-rock supergroup Transatlantic alongside Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy & Pete Trewavas, and a year as bass player with Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett. The Flower Kings however, has always felt like home for Roine and the other band veterans Jonas Reingold & Hasse Fröberg.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO