Cover Prokofiev: Romantic Suites

Album info



Label: Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Artist: Brussels Philharmonic & Stéphane Denève

Composer: Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953): Romeo And Juliet, Ballet Suite, Op.64a
  • 11. The Montagues and the Capulets01:29
  • 24. Minuet02:48
  • 32. Juliet the child04:02
  • 45. Masks02:04
  • 54. Knights dance04:27
  • 66. Balcony scene07:29
  • 73. Friar Laurence02:22
  • 87. Death of Tybalt05:01
  • 97. Romeo at Juliet's tomb06:20
  • Romeo & Juliet - Suite No.3, Op.101:
  • 1020. Juliet's death02:47
  • Cinderella, Op.87:
  • 111. Introduction02:49
  • 122. Shawl Dance03:12
  • 1317. Interrupted departure00:58
  • 1418. Clock scene01:32
  • 1533. Dance of the Prince01:21
  • 1629. Cinderella's arrival at the ball & 30. Grand waltz08:33
  • 1731. Promenade - 40. First galop of the Prince & 4. The father02:45
  • 1850. Amoroso02:51
  • 1919. Cinderella's departure for the ball02:51
  • 2038. Midnight02:27
  • Total Runtime01:08:08

Info for Prokofiev: Romantic Suites

The Brussels Philharmonic and music director Stéphane Denève will appear on Deutsche Grammophon. Brussels Philharmonic is the first symphony orchestra in Belgium to work with this record label. For its second recording with the more than 100-year-old Deutsche Grammophon, the orchestra opted for the ballet music of Sergei Prokofiev. Denève’s touch is clearly noticeable: he created a new musical dramaturgy, choosing from the existing suites, giving rise to new and exciting combinations.

Stéphane Denève, music director Brussels Philharmonic: "I have always felt very close to Prokofiev's music, it is therefore an immense joy for me to be able to propose, thanks to the prestigious Deutsche Grammophon label, my own suites of two of his most marvellous ballets: Romeo and Juliet and Cinderella. The Brussels Philharmonic and myself want to offer a narrative journey, a romantic vision of those pieces, speaking to the senses and imagination. I hope that this recording will inspire reverie and evoke exalted emotions, in one word: infinite romanticism!”

In 2016, the Philharmonic recorded 'Connesson: Pour sortir au jour' for Deutsche Grammophon. That recording won a Diapason d’or of the year, a CHOC de Classica of the year and a Caecilia prize.

Brussels Philharmonic
Stéphane Denève, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Prokofiev: Romantic Suites

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO