Cover Puccini: Manon Lescaut (Live)

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Giacomo Puccini (1858 - 1924): Puccini: Manon Lescaut: Act 1: Ad Amiens:
  • 1"Ave, sera gentile"04:47
  • 2"L'amor?! L'amor?!"01:00
  • 3"Tra voi, belle, brune e bionde"01:17
  • 4"Ma bravo!"01:52
  • 5"Discendono, vediam!"02:04
  • 6"Cortese damigella"04:20
  • 7"Donna non vidi mai"03:02
  • 8"La tua ventura ci rassicura"06:20
  • 9"La tua Proserpina"02:15
  • 10"Vedete? Io son fedele"04:13
  • 11"Non c'è più vino?"03:02
  • 12"Cavalli pronti avete?"03:13
  • Act 2: A Parig:
  • 13"Dispettosetto questo riccio!"05:30
  • 14"In quelle trine morbide"03:09
  • 15"Poiché tu vuoi saper?"03:18
  • 16"Che ceffi son costor?...Sulla vetta tu del monte"01:58
  • 17"Paga costor!"01:20
  • 18"Vi prego, signorina (Minuetto)...L'ora, O Tirsi, è Vi Signori, Abati"08:28
  • 19"Oh, sarò la più bella!...Tu, tu, amore? Tu?"08:32
  • 20"Ah!...Affé, madamigella"01:56
  • 21"Ah! ah! Liberi!...Ah! Manon, mi tradisce"04:05
  • 22"Lescaut? Tu qui?"03:40
  • 23Intermezzo05:39
  • Act 3: L’Havre:
  • 24"Ansia eterna, crudel"04:59
  • 25"... e Kate ripose al Re"01:29
  • 26"Manon, disperato è il mio prego!"01:37
  • 27"All'armi! All'armi!"01:47
  • 28"Rosetta!...Eh! Che aria!"04:05
  • 29"Presto! In fila!...No! pazzo son!"04:43
  • Act 4: In America:
  • 30"Tutta su me ti posa"03:28
  • 31"Manon, senti amor mio...Vedi, son io che piango"02:23
  • 32"Sei tu che piangi?"05:31
  • 33"Sola perduta, abbandonata"04:38
  • 34"Fra le tue braccia, amore!"08:07
  • Total Runtime02:07:47

Info for Puccini: Manon Lescaut (Live)

To follow and accompany Anna Netrebkos latest and highly anticipated VERISMO release, DG presents Manon Lescaut Live from Salzburg!

The release ties in with her upcoming performances of Manon Lescaut at the Met this November.

This outstanding concert performance of Manon Lescaut with Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov was the absolute highlight of the 2016s Salzburg Festival a moment of operatic glory, captured live for this unique release.

Anna excelled herself and fascinated the audience with the perfection of her exceptional voice, her unrivaled interpretation and her devotion to this very part she is the Manon Lescaut of our time.

While Verismo already features the aria In quelle trine morbide and the fourth act of Manon Lescaut in a breathtaking studio-version, documenting her great passion to this work, the complete recording of Manon Lescaut will be a great addition to Annas fans and opera lovers alike.

It has also been a matter of personal importance and dedication for Anna to document this work in its entirety.

Not only is it her favorite Puccini opera, but this role also marks a very special moment in her life, as she met her now husband Yusif Eyvazov, when she debuted as Manon Lescaut in Rome in 2014 in Riccardo Mutis production, who with his great knowledge and instinct for voices, had cast Yusif as De Grieux. Yusif, who made his Salzburg debut with this recorded concert, describes the opera as life-changing.

The recording also features several up & coming vocalists from the Young Singers Project (Szilvia Voros, Musico & Simon Shibambu, Commandante)

Anna Netrebko, Manon Lescaut
Yusif Eyvazov, Renato Des Grieux
Armando Piña, Lescaut
Carlos Chausson, Geronte di Ravoir
Benjamin Bernheim, Edmondo
Konzertvereinigung Wiener Staatsopernchor
Münchner Rundfunkorchester
Marco Armiliato, conductor
Ernst Raffelsberger, chorus master

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Puccini: Manon Lescaut (Live)

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO