Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 48 $ 12.50
  • 1En Escencia08:11
  • 2El Loco Que Tiraba Piedras a la Luna06:34
  • 3Lagunitas06:23
  • 4V09:08
  • 5La Espera y el Despertar09:41
  • 6Suite I03:26
  • 7Suite II06:38
  • 8Suite III07:35
  • Total Runtime57:36

Info for La Espera y el Despertar

There’s an appealing ethereal presence to this large ensemble session from Ignacio Díaz Lahsen & Colectivo Los Musicantes. It’s like a thick fog, moving slowly and enveloping everything within its harmonic embrace. There’s a sense that this entire project began with Lahsen composing a work for a small chamber ensemble project, but it blossomed into something that required a conductor when the vision grew more expansive and the desire to explore possibilities became too much to ignore. One such possibility is the track “En Asencia” and how it just comes right out with a big sound and lets it attain all the momentum it wants… all before settling into the thoughtful “El loco que tiraba piedras a la luna” and a motion that exhibits an unrelenting patience. Music from Santiago, Chile.

Sebastián Abuter, clarinet and bass clarinet
Gonzalo Donoso, alto saxophone
Pablo Jara, tenor saxophone
Virginia Covarrubias, baritone saxophone
Camilo Arriagada, trumpet
Juan Urbina, trombone
Gabriel Delgado, guitar
Nicolás Pimentel, piano
Óscar Romero, electric bass
Jorge Zúñiga, drums
Esteban Illanes, conductor

Recorded on the 17th and 18th of June 2017 by Patricio García Portius at Estudio Alta Rocka in Santiago, Chile
Mixed and Mastered by Patricio García Portius at Santiago Records in Santiago, Chile
Produced by Marcelo Vergara and Ignacio Díaz Lahsen

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO