Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.50
  • 1Métamorphoses03:44
  • 2Scherzo sostenuto07:33
  • 3Rhapsodie bulgare03:53
  • 4Intuitions04:56
  • 5Fanfares à double cinq06:06
  • 6Rage de bali04:27
  • 7Séquence II03:13
  • 8Il palio ouverture01:36
  • 9Il palio06:45
  • 10Festive toccata05:10
  • Total Runtime47:23

Info for Métamorphoses

After the success of the first opus "IMMATERIEL", DOUBLE CELLI takes on the challenge of exploring territories created by illustrious forebears such as Sergueï Prokofiev, György Ligeti, Béla Bartok or indeed Roger Calmel, who have marked the paths of these musicians and their quest for "MÉTAMORPHOSES".

DOUBLE CELLI invites us to discover chamber jazz, where each player preserves their individual vocal identity whilst simultaneously putting it towards the collective voice. Paring down from time to time to just a duo, trio or even quartet for the purpose of an intimate and passing moment, the musicians are continually twirling and responding to each other in a subtle swaying motion in order to offer music which is weightless, beautiful, intelligent and contemporary…

Olivier Calmel, piano
Double Celli

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO