Album info



Label: LSO Live

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Claude Debussy (1862 - 1918): Pelléas et Mélisande, L. 88: Act I:
  • 1Act I Scene 1: Une forêt - Je ne pourrai plus sortir (Golaud)03:53
  • 2Act I Scene 1: Pourquoi pleures-tu? (Golaud, Mélisande)07:27
  • 3Act I Scene 1: Interlude02:24
  • 4Act I Scene 2: Un appartement dans le château - Voici ce qu'il écrit à son frère (Arkël, Geneviève)03:16
  • 5Act I Scene 2: Qu'en dites vous? (Arkël, Geneviève, Pelléas)06:25
  • 6Act I Scene 2: Interlude01:23
  • 7Act I Scene 3: Devant le château - Il fait sombre dans les jardins (Mélisande, Geneviève, Pelléas)02:53
  • 8Act I Scene 3: Hoé! Hisse Hoé! Hoé! Hoé! (Chorus, Geneviève, Pelléas, Mélisande)04:17
  • Pelléas et Mélisande, L. 88: Act II:
  • 9Act II Scene 1: Une fontaine dans le parc - Vous ne savez pas où je vous ai menée? (Pelléas, Mélisande)03:31
  • 10Act II Scene 1: C'est au bord d'une fontaine aussi qu'il vous a trouvée? (Pelléas, Mélisande)03:07
  • 11Act II Scene 1: Interlude03:19
  • 12Act II Scene 2: Un appartement dans le château - Ah! Ah! Tout va bien, cela ne sera rien (Golaud, Mélisande)09:27
  • 13Act II Scene 2: Tiens, où est l'anneau que je t'avais donné? (Golaud, Mélisande)02:55
  • 14Act II Scene 2: Interlude02:32
  • 15Act II Scene 3: Devant une grotte - Oui, c'est ici, nous y sommes (Pelléas, Mélisande)05:14
  • Pelléas et Mélisande, L. 88: Act III:
  • 16Act III Scene 1: Une des tours du château - Mes longs cheveux descendent (Mélisande, Pelléas)06:12
  • 17Act III Scene 1: Je les tiens dans les mains (Pelléas, Mélisande)05:07
  • 18Act III Scene 1: Que faites-vous ici? (Golaud, Mélisande)03:55
  • 19Act III Scene 2: Les souterrains du château - Prenez garde; par ici, par ici (Golaud, Pelléas)03:15
  • 20Act III Scene 3: Une terrasse au sortir des souterrains - Ah! Je respire enfin! (Pelléas, Golaud)05:03
  • 21Act III Scene 3: Interlude01:07
  • 22Act III Scene 4: Devant le château - Viens, nous allons nous asseoir ici, Yniold (Golaud, Yniold)06:11
  • 23Act III Scene 4: Qu'ils s'embrassent, petit père? (Yniold, Golaud)05:06
  • Pelléas et Mélisande, L. 88: Act IV:
  • 24Act IV Scene 1: Un appartement dans le château - Où vas-tu? (Pelléas, Mélisande)03:20
  • 25Act IV Scene 2: Maintenant que le père de Pelléas est sauvé et que la maladie (Arkël, Mélisande)06:22
  • 26Act IV Scene 2: Pelléas part ce soir (Golaud, Arkël, Mélisande)03:40
  • 27Act IV Scene 2: Ne mettez pas ainsi votre main à la gorge (Golaud, Arkël, Mélisande)04:03
  • 28Act IV Scene 2: Interlude03:35
  • 29Act IV Scene 3: Une fontaine dans le parc - Oh! Cette pierre est lourde … (Yniold, Le berger)03:58
  • 30Act IV Scene 4: C'est le dernier soir … (Pelléas, Mélisande)04:22
  • 31Act IV Scene 4: Nous sommes venus ici il y a bien longtemps (Mélisande, Pelléas)02:14
  • 32Act IV Scene 4: On dirait que ta voix a passé sur la mer au printemps! (Pelléas, Mélisande)04:20
  • 33Act IV Scene 4: Quel est ce bruit? On ferme les portes! (Pelléas, Mélisande)04:22
  • Pelléas et Mélisande, L. 88: Act V:
  • 34Act V: Une chambre dans le château - Ce n'est pas de cette petite blessure qu'elle peut mourir (Le medecin, Arkël, Golaud)03:27
  • 35Act V: Attention: je crois … (Le medecin, Mélisande, Arkël, Golaud)06:04
  • 36Act V: Mélisande, as-tu pitié de moi? (Golaud, Mélisande)03:04
  • 37Act V: Non, non nous n'avons pas été coupables (Mélisande, Golaud)02:24
  • 38Act V: Qu'avez-vous fait? vous allez la tuer (Arkël, Golaud, Mélisande)03:01
  • 39Act V: Qu'y-a-t'il? Qu'est-ce que toutes ces femmes viennent faire ici? (Golaud, Le medecin, Arkël)02:26
  • 40Act V: Attention … attention! (Arkël, Le medecin)06:48
  • Total Runtime02:45:29

Info for Debussy: Pelléas et Mélisande

Sir Simon Rattle leads an all-star cast in this highly anticipated new recording of Debussy’s evocative opera Pelléas et Mélisande. It was captured in January 2016 during performances of an innovative collaboration between Rattle and Peter Sellars, two of the boldest creative minds in music and theatre today. Supported by the London Symphony Chorus, prepared by renowned choral director Simon Halsey, it is a moving statement of intent for Rattle’s tenure as LSO Music Director.

The plot, a love triangle between Prince Golaud, his wife Mélisande and his brother Pelléas, is shrouded in mystery and full of gripping twists and emotion-filled turns, ultimately ending in Pelléas’ untimely death. The sensuous score contains some of Debussy’s most exquisite music and perfectly crystalises the atmosphere of Maeterlinck’s original play.

Debussy himself explained the appeal of the work: ‘The drama of Pelléas which, despite its dream like atmosphere, contains far more humanity than those so-called “real life documents”, seemed to suit my intentions admirably. In it there is an evocative language whose sensitivity could be extended into music and into the orchestral backcloth.’

London Symphony Orchestra
London Symphony Chorus
Sir Simon Rattle, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO