Cover Albéniz: Complete Songs

Album info



Label: Audax Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Artist: Adriana González & Iñaki Encina Oyón

Composer: Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 13.20
  • Isaac Albéniz (1860 - 1909):
  • 1Albéniz: Besa el aura que gime blandamente01:14
  • 2Albéniz: Del salón en el ángulo oscuro01:09
  • 3Albéniz: Me ha herido recatándose en la sombra01:15
  • 4Albéniz: Cuando sobre el pecho inclinas01:07
  • 5Albéniz: ¿De dónde vengo ...?01:52
  • 6Albéniz: Barcarola02:42
  • 7Albéniz: La lontananza02:17
  • 8Albéniz: Una rosa in dono01:46
  • 9Albéniz: Il tuo sguardo03:29
  • 10Albéniz: Morirò!!02:07
  • 11Albéniz: T'ho riveduto in sogno03:07
  • 12Albéniz: Chanson de Barberine02:30
  • 13Albéniz: Home01:39
  • 14Albéniz: Counsel02:05
  • 15Albéniz: May-Day song01:53
  • 16Albéniz: To Nellie02:05
  • 17Albéniz: A song of consolation02:01
  • 18Albéniz: A song (Love comes to all!)02:12
  • 19Albéniz: Art thou gone for ever, Elaine?03:14
  • 20Albéniz: Will you be mine?02:45
  • 21Albéniz: Separated!03:53
  • 22Albéniz: The caterpillar01:48
  • 23Albéniz: The gifts of the Gods01:44
  • 24Albéniz: Il en est de l'amour …02:27
  • 25Albéniz: Crépuscule01:53
  • 26Albéniz: Tristesse02:29
  • 27Albéniz: Amor, summa injuria02:23
  • 28Albéniz: In sickness and health04:32
  • 29Albéniz: Paradise regained03:28
  • 30Albéniz: The retreat03:05
  • Total Runtime01:10:11

Info for Albéniz: Complete Songs

Audax Records presents the second album by the Guatemalan soprano Adriana González (winner of Operalia 2019) and the Basque pianist Iñaki Encina Oyón. One can again take delight in a discovery: the complete recording of the songs of Isaac Albéniz. Following the chronological order of the compositions, the duo traces the short, but varied life of the most important Spanish composer and waymarker toward the twentieth century. From his first attempts at composition up to his crowning work Iberia, these songs encompass Albéniz’s entire artistic spectrum. The author of the booklet text, Prof. Dr. Jacinto Torres, is one of the most renowned Albéniz experts. His love of the composer and knowledge of his life and works speak out of every line of his text. A colorful, poetic album with new, unheard-of impressions emerging from every track.

Adrianna Gonzales, soprano
Inaki Encina Oyon, piano

No biography found.

Booklet for Albéniz: Complete Songs

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO