De la Rue: Requiem - Elegies and Occasional Motets (Remastered) Capella Antiqua München & Konrad Ruhland

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Pierre de La Rue (1452 - 1518): Missa pro defunctis:
  • 1De La Rue: Missa pro defunctis: Introitus. Requiem aeternam02:32
  • 2De La Rue: Missa pro defunctis: Kyrie eleison01:54
  • 3De La Rue: Missa pro defunctis: Psalmus. Sicut cervus desiderat02:33
  • 4De La Rue: Missa pro defunctis: Offertorium. Domine Jesu Christe04:55
  • 5De La Rue: Missa pro defunctis: Sanctus03:43
  • 6De La Rue: Missa pro defunctis: Introitus. Requiem aeternam02:14
  • 7De La Rue: Missa pro defunctis: Communio. Lux aeterna01:53
  • Antoine Brumel (1460 - 1512):
  • 8Brumel: O domine Jesu Christe03:22
  • Hieronymus Vinders (1500 - 1560):
  • 9Vinders: O mors inevitabilis "Epithaphium Josquini"02:19
  • Benedictus Appenzeller (1485 - 1558):
  • 10Appenzeller: Musae jovis ter maximi05:24
  • Jacobus Vaet (1529 - 1567):
  • 11Vaet: Continuo lacrimas, in mortem Clementis non Papa02:58
  • Ludwig Senfl (1489 - 1543):
  • 12Senfl: Quis dabit oculis nostris04:23
  • 13Senfl: Non moriar sed vivam03:07
  • Total Runtime41:17

Info for De la Rue: Requiem - Elegies and Occasional Motets (Remastered)

Pierre de la Rue was a contemporary of Josquin, and spent most of his career in the service of the Dukes of Burgundy. Here is the earliest recording of his Requiem, the third known musical setting of the mass for the dead in music history after those by Dufay (lost) and Ockeghem. Performed by a precursory ensemble of the Capella Antiqua München, it is accompanied by elegiac motets of the same period, such as Vinders’ O mors inevitabilis mourning the death of Josquin, or Vaet’s Continuo lacrimas, a lament on the death of Clemens non Papa.

Capella Antiqua München
Konrad Ruhland, conductor

Recorded 19-21 March 1965 in the AEG Studio, Munich, Germany

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO