Orff: Carmina Burana Orff

Album info



Label: Deutsche Grammophon (DG)

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Artist: Orff, Carlos Mena & Disfonik Orchestra

Composer: Orff, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1O Fortuna02:35
  • 2Fortune plango vulnera02:39
  • 3Veris leta facies03:28
  • 4Omnia Sol temperat02:03
  • 5Ecce gratum02:40
  • 6Dance01:42
  • 7Floret silva nobilis03:01
  • 8Chramer, gip die varwe mir02:59
  • 9Swaz hie gat umbe' - 'Chume, chum geselle min03:59
  • 10Were diu werlt alle min00:56
  • 11Estuans interius02:12
  • 12Olim lacus colueram03:24
  • 13Ego sum abbas01:31
  • 14In taberna quando sumus03:08
  • 15Amor volat undique03:00
  • 16Dies, nox et omnia01:59
  • 17Stetit puella01:49
  • 18Circa mea pectora02:10
  • 19Si puer cum puellula00:58
  • 20Veni, veni, venias01:00
  • 21In trutina01:53
  • 22Tempus est iocundum02:09
  • 23Dulcissime00:34
  • 24Ave formosissima01:38
  • 25O Fortuna02:32
  • Total Runtime55:59

Info for Orff: Carmina Burana

The German Choir & Orchestra of Berlin conducted by Eugen Jochum and featuring soprano Gundula Janowitz, tenor, Gerhard Stolze and baritone Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau. This HighRes Edition in 96kHz is brought to you by Deutsche Grammophon reissue series. A sonic & musical masterpiece! A combination of the best recording & performance. Must have!

“Since its original release, Jochum's performance has consistently been a prime recommendation for this much recorded piece. Listening to it again in the superbly remastered sound, one can easily hear why. He pays great attention to detail – particularly with regard to tempo and articulation – yet the performance as a whole has a tremendous cogent sweep and the choruses have terrific power. The more reflective sections aren't neglected, however, and movements such as 'Stetit Puella', with Janowitz sounding alluring and fey, have surely never been more sensitively handled. Stolze is ideal as the roasted swan and Fischer-Dieskau encompasses the very varied requirements of the baritone's music with ease.

This distinguished performance, authorised by the composer and here sounding better than ever, retains its place at the head of the queue.” (Gramophone Classical Music Guide)

Gundula Janowitz, Sopran
Gerhard Stolze, Tenor
Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Bariton
Chor und Orchester der Deutschen Oper Berlin
Schöneberger Sängerknaben
Eugen Jochum, Conductor

Recorded: Oktober 1967 at the Ufa Studio, Berlin by Klaus Scheibe
Production: Dr. Hans Hirsch

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO