Federico Mompou: Oeuvres pour piano Luis Fernando Pérez

Cover Federico Mompou: Oeuvres pour piano

Album info



Label: Mirare

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 15.00
  • Frederico Mompou (1893-1987): Cançons i Danses:
  • 1Cançó i Dansa I04:02
  • 2Cançó i Dansa II03:21
  • 3Cançó i Dansa III04:15
  • 4Cançó i Dansa IV04:41
  • 5Cançó i Dansa V04:33
  • 6Cançó i Dansa VI04:32
  • 7Cançó i Dansa VII03:22
  • 8Cançó i Dansa VIII04:15
  • 9Cançó i Dansa IX05:01
  • 10Cançó i Dansa X03:28
  • 11Cançó i Dansa XI04:15
  • 12Cançó i Dansa XII03:44
  • 13Cançó i Dansa XIV04:00
  • Paisajes:
  • 14I. La fonte y la campana04:01
  • 15II. El Lago04:25
  • 16III. Carros de Galicia05:14
  • Scènes d'enfants:
  • 17I. Cris dans la rue01:34
  • 18II. Jeux sur la plage02:06
  • 19III. Jeu II01:27
  • 20IV. Jeu III02:01
  • 21VI. Jeunes filles au jardin03:11
  • Música callada:
  • 22Música callada I, n.III01:58
  • Total Runtime01:19:26

Info for Federico Mompou: Oeuvres pour piano

I encountered the music of Federico Mompou by chance one day, listening to Radio Clásica as a boy. Unknown to me, so wonderful, so full of unique harmonies, mysterious sonorities, colours, sensuality, ‘swing’, freedom, bells – and imbued with a truth possessed only by folk music. It was Federico Mompou playing his Cançons i Danses.” (Luis Fernando Pérez)

Luis Fernando Pérez, piano

Luis Fernando Pérez
Born in Madrid in 1977, Luis Fernando Pérez studied under Andrés Sánchez-Tirado at the Conservatorio de Pozuelo de Alarcón, where he received top grades. In 1993 he entered the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía, where he studied piano with Dimitri Bashkirov and Galina Egyazarova and chamber music with Marta Gulyas. He continued his training in Cologne (Germany) with Pierre-Laurent Aimardand later with Alicia de Larrocha, Carlota Garriga and Carmen Bravo de Mompou at the Marshall Academy in Barcelona, where he earned an MFA in Spanish Music.

He has taken master classes with maestros such as Leon Fleisher, Andras Schiff, Bruno-Leonardo Gelber, Carmen Bravo de Mompou, Menahem Pressler and Fou Tsong, and has been awarded at contests such as Ibla (Franz Liszt Prize-Italy) and Enrique Granados of Barcelona (Alicia de Larrocha Award).

He teaches master classes in Hungary, France and in a wide range of Spanish cities, and is Assistant Professor of Chamber Music at the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía. His career has taken him to myriad stages around Europe, Asia and America. Whether recitals, chamber ensembles, or with an orchestra, his performances have been warmly acclaimed by critics and public alike.

He has been invited to prestigious events such as the festivals in Schleswig – Holstein, La Roque d’Antheron, Festival Richter in La Grange de Meslay, Jacobins in Toulouse, Santander, the Quincena Musical Donostiarra, Granada, Musika-Musica in Bilbao, etc.

He has collaborated with orchestras such as the Sinfónica de Barcelona y Orquestra Nacional de Cataluña, the Real Filharmonia de Galicia, Sinfónica de Bilbao, Sinfónica del Principado de Asturias, Ensemble Orchestral de Paris, Orchestra Ensemble of Kanazawa, Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra of Budapest, Chamber Orchestra Mannheim, Sinfonia Varsovia, Orquesta Sinfónica de Radio Television Española, Orquesta Sinfónica de Euskadi, Orquesta Sinfónica de Castilla y León, with conductors such as José Ramón Encinar, Antoni Ros Marbá, Günther Neuhold, Wilson Hernanto, Kazuki Yamada, Jean-Jacques Kantorow, Peter Fraas, Enrique García Asensio, Carlo Rizzi, David Lockington, etc. Similarly, he has been chamber musician with cellist Adolfo Gutiérrez, Arriaga Quartet, Enesco Quartet, Modigliani Quartet, B. Bartok Quartet, and Artis Quartet of Vienna.

His recordings, including Albéniz’s Suite Iberia and Navarra, which earned him the Albéniz Medal, cover a broad range of very different styles and composers. The recording of the sonatas of Padre Antonio Soler, released on the Mirare label, has been distinguished as “Exceptional recording” by Scherzo magazine and “Choc de Disc” by the French magazine Classica.

His work, dedicated to Chopin, also released on the Mirare label, has received similar distinctions as exceptional recording in Scherzo and “Choc du Disc” in Classica. His most recent work, a recording of Enrique Granados’s “Goyescas” (Mirare) has been distinguished with the Diapason d’Or and “Disque de mois” in the prestigious magazine Diapason, and “Choc du Disc” in Classica and recently “Choc de l’année 2012” in the magazine Classica. His upcoming appearances will take him to Bilbao, Nantes, Paris, Madrid, Valencia, Zaragoza, San Sebastian, Brussels, Saint Petersburg, Budapest, Warsaw, Tokyo, Lyon, Toulouse, Kansas-City, New York, etc.

Booklet for Federico Mompou: Oeuvres pour piano

© 2010-2018 HIGHRESAUDIO