Cover Gabriel Fauré

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Gabriel Fauré (1845 - 1924): Violin Concerto, Op. 14:
  • 1Fauré: Violin Concerto, Op. 14: I. Allegro14:59
  • Masques et Bergamasques, Op. 112:
  • 2Fauré: Masques et Bergamasques, Op. 112: I. Ouverture03:39
  • 3Fauré: Masques et Bergamasques, Op. 112: II. Menuet02:40
  • 4Fauré: Masques et Bergamasques, Op. 112: III. Gavotte03:00
  • 5Fauré: Masques et Bergamasques, Op. 112: IV. Pastorale04:10
  • Elégie, Op. 24:
  • 6Fauré: Elégie, Op. 24 (Version for Cello and Orchestra)06:23
  • Pelléas et Mélisande Suite, Op. 80:
  • 7Fauré: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite, Op. 80: I. Prélude04:43
  • 8Fauré: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite, Op. 80: II. Fileuse02:21
  • 9Fauré: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite, Op. 80: III. Sicilienne03:21
  • 10Fauré: Pelléas et Mélisande Suite, Op. 80: IV. La mort de Mélisande03:21
  • Ballade, Op. 19:
  • 11Fauré: Ballade, Op. 19 (Version for Piano and Orchestra)13:19
  • Pavane, Op. 50:
  • 12Fauré: Pavane, Op. 50 (Version for Orchestra)06:02
  • Berceuse, Op. 16:
  • 13Fauré: Berceuse, Op. 16 (Version for Violin and Orchestra)03:30
  • Total Runtime01:11:28

Info for Gabriel Fauré

Since early childhood, the works of Gabriel Fauré have been a source of inspiration for fellow French virtuoso, Renaud Capuçon. Together with treasured colleagues Guillaume Bellom and Julia Hagen, as well as his cherished Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne, Capuçon pays homage to his lifelong compositional hero. The release celebrates familiar classics, while also spotlighting rarely-heard gems. With Berceuse, the violinist presents a first impression of this upcoming album.

Renaud Capucon, violin, direction
Julia Hagen, cello
Guillaume Bellom, piano
Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne

Renaud Capuçon
The French violinist Renaud Capuçon is not only considered one of the leading violinists and chamber musicians of our day, with a wide-ranging repertory, but is also active as a festival director and pedagogue.

Born in Chambéry, he began his musical training aged 14 at the Paris Conservatoire. During his studies he won numerous awards. He subsequently studied in Berlin with Thomas Brandis and Isaac Stern. In 1997 Claudio Abbado appointed him concert master of the Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester, where for three years he worked with conductors such as Pierre Boulez, Seiji Ozawa and Franz Welser-Möst. Since then, he has established himself as one of the most important violinists working today.

He has performed with leading orchestras such as the Berlin, Vienna and New York Philharmonics, the London Symphony Orchestra, the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra and the Orchestre de Paris under conductors such as Daniel Barenboim, Christoph von Dohnányi, Bernard Haitink, Daniel Harding, Paavo Järvi and Yannick Nézet-Séguin.

He has appeared at festivals including those of Edinburgh, Berlin, Lucerne, Verbier, Tanglewood and Salzburg, performing with musicians such as Nicholas Angelich, Martha Argerich, Yuri Bashmet, Yefim Bronfman, Khatia Buniatishvili, Hélène Grimaud, Maria João Pires and Yuja Wang, as well as his brother, cellist Gautier Capuçon.

Since 2013 he is artistic director of the Festival de Pâques in Aix-en-Provence, which he founded, and since 2016 he is artistic director of the Sommets Musicaux de Gstaad. At the University of Music in Lausanne, where he has taught since 2014, he founded the Ensemble Lausanne Soloists. In addition, since 2021/22 he has been artistic director of the Orchestre de Chambre de Lausanne. Renaud Capuçon amassed an extensive discography during his time as an exclusive artist of Erato/Warner Classics. In 2022 he moved to Deutsche Grammophon, and in 2023 he released three albums of works by Mozart.

In 2011 Renaud Capuçon was appointed Chevalier de l’Ordre national du Mérite and, in 2016, Chevalier de la Légion d’honneur. Renaud Capuçon plays the Guarneri violin ‘Panette’ of 1737, which previously belonged to Isaac Stern.

Booklet for Gabriel Fauré

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO