Cover Schumann: Symphonies Nos.1 - 4

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856): Symphony No.1 In B Flat, Op.38 - Spring
  • 11. Andante un poco maestoso - Allegro molto vivace10:46
  • 22. Larghetto05:47
  • 33. Scherzo (Molto vivace)05:11
  • 44. Allegro animato e grazioso07:49
  • Symphony No.4 In D Minor, Op.120
  • 51. Ziemlich langsam - Lebhaft10:20
  • 62. Romanze (Ziemlich langsam)04:02
  • 73. Scherzo05:21
  • 84. Langsam - Lebhaft - Schneller - Presto08:48
  • Symphony No.2 In C, Op.61
  • 91. Sostenuto assai - Un poco più vivace - Allegro ma non troppo - Con fuoco11:06
  • 102. Scherzo (Allegro vivace)06:46
  • 113. Adagio espresssivo09:33
  • 124. Allegro molto vivace07:36
  • Symphony No.3 In E Flat, Op.97 - Rhenish
  • 131. Lebhaft09:12
  • 142. Scherzo (Sehr mäßig)05:59
  • 153. Nicht schnell05:10
  • 164. Feierlich05:24
  • 175. Lebhaft05:34
  • Total Runtime02:04:24

Info for Schumann: Symphonies Nos.1 - 4

The complete recordings of Robert Schumann's symphonies. The Canadian conductor Yannick Nézet-Séguin presents his first recording of a complete cycle of Schumann symphonies on Deutsche Grammophon. Recorded live during the acclaimed concerts in Paris presents the renowned Chamber Orchestra of Europe under his direction from his usual top-ranking image.

Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor

Recorded by Radio France in Paris at the Cité de la Musique, November 2012
Executive Producer: Renaud Loranger
Producer: Daniel Zalay
Recording Engineer: Christian Lahondes
Assistant Engineers: Jessica Foucher and Dimitri Scapolan

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Schumann: Symphonies Nos.1 - 4

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO