When The Good Guys Win Granger Smith

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Gimme Something03:10
  • 2You're In It03:16
  • 3Raise Up Your Glass03:48
  • 4Happens Like That02:51
  • 5Still Holds Up02:58
  • 6When the Good Guys Win03:14
  • 7Everybody Lives04:01
  • 8Stutter03:18
  • 9Never Too Old03:30
  • 10Love Ain't Blind03:42
  • 114 Wheel Drive04:01
  • 12Reppin' My Roots02:50
  • 13Don't Tread on Me (feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.)03:34
  • 14Home Cooked Meal04:30
  • Total Runtime48:43

Info for When The Good Guys Win

Following up a hit album is always a tough proposition yet Wheelhouse Records’ Granger Smith is already winning the challenge as, “Happens Like That,” the lead single from his new album When The Good Guys Win, is already a Top 40 country radio chart hit. The song, which followed up Remington’s #1 and #5 hits “Backroad Song” and “If The Boot Fits,” is one of 14 new tracks fans can look forward to hearing come October 27, 2017 when the album hits stores everywhere.

Written and edited and created on the road, the album promises a lot of interesting moments. “With most of 2016 and 2017 spent on tour, there wasn't much time for working on an album,” says Smith. “In fact, we only spent three days in a real studio for an entire year's worth of work. Instead, I set up a mobile studio in the back of my bus for all the writing, editing and even recording. I sang all of the lead vocals at home in Texas, and did a lot of file sharing back and forth with my co-producers. With the album evolving this way on the road, country fairs, parking lots, green rooms and hotel lobbies, it truly reflects the source of the inspiration: the fans. Without knowing it, my fans were involved in every step of this project and I believe they will hear that through the music. Looking back, I don't think there could have been a better way to do it.”

“Each of these 14 tracks fills an important space and it is my hope that they take you on a ride through peaks and valleys, from light-hearted to painfully honest and then back out again,” adds Smith. From the catchy and smooth “Gimme Something,” to the emotive and thoughtful “Everybody Lives,” to the relatable title track, Smith says he “wanted this album to be made of many moments. Moments that make you feel something down deep in your gut; moments that sound so familiar, yet bring a flavor you haven't heard from me before. This album is very special to me and I can't wait for the world to hear it!”

Granger Smith, vocals

Produced by Granger Smith, Derek Wells, Frank Rogers

Granger Smith
Over the course of his groundbreaking career, Granger Smith has amassed a massive and rabid audience now known as “Yee Yee Nation” built through heavy touring and grassroots fan engagement. He now has a social media following of over 6.5 million and nearly a quarter of a BILLION online video views. Flagship artist on BBR Music Group’s Wheelhouse Records, Smith broke onto the national scene with Remington, an album that garnered him the No. 1 single “Backroad Song.” Smith was also awarded a BMI Country Award for writing, producing, publishing and performing “Backroad Song” and followed it with the Top 5 hit, “If The Boot Fits.” “Backroad Song” was one of the Top 10 Most Played country singles of 2016 according to Mediabase and has been certified RIAA GOLD. He was nominated as Best New Country Artist for the 2017 iHeartRadio Awards and was included in the 2017 crop of artists honored during the CRS “New Faces” show. Smith’s new single, “Happens Like That” was the #1 Most Added at Mediabase the week of release (June 12) and is available worldwide. Granger plans to release his next full-length album this fall. He will take a break from his national, headlining tour to go on the road with Luke Bryan on the “Huntin’, Fishin’, And Lovin’ Every Day Tour.”

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO