Cover Music for Wind Ensemble

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Francis Poulenc (1899–1963): Sextet for Piano & Winds, Op. 100
  • 1I. Allegro vivace07:21
  • 2II. Divertissement - Andantino04:12
  • 3III. Finale - Prestissimo05:27
  • Louise Farrenc (1804–1875): Sextet for Piano & Winds in C Minor, Op. 40
  • 4I. Allegro11:32
  • 5II. Andante sostenuto05:33
  • 6III. Allegro vivace06:32
  • Albert Roussel (1869–1937): Divertissement for Piano & Winds, Op. 6
  • 7Divertissement for Piano & Winds, Op. 606:39
  • André Caplet (1878–1925): Quintet for Piano & Winds, Op. 8
  • 8I. Allegro brillamente08:01
  • 9II. Adagio06:19
  • 10III. Scherzo04:01
  • 11IV. Finale - Allegro con fuoco07:29
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791): Quintet for Piano & Winds in E-Flat Major, K. 452
  • 12I. Largo - Allegro moderato10:19
  • 13II. Larghetto08:29
  • 14III. Allegretto05:50
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827): Quintet for Piano & Winds in E-Flat Major, Op. 16
  • 15I. Allegro, ma non troppo13:45
  • 16II. Andante cantabile07:25
  • 17III. Rondo - Allegro, ma non troppo05:43
  • Ludwig Thuille (1861–1907): Sextet for Piano & Winds in B-Flat Major, Op. 6
  • 18I. Allegro moderato10:20
  • 19II. Larghetto06:59
  • 20III. Gavotte - Andante quasi allegretto03:25
  • 21IV. Finale - Vivace05:48
  • Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov (1844–1908): Quintet for Piano & Winds in B-Flat Major
  • 22I. Allegro con brio10:38
  • 23II. Andante - Fughetta - Andante09:44
  • 24III. Rondo - Allegretto08:03
  • Total Runtime02:59:34

Info for Music for Wind Ensemble

Les Vents Français have been described as “the wind-quintet equivalent of a supergroup”. The ensemble’s five members – Emmanuel Pahud, Paul Meyer, Francois Leleux, Gilbert Audin and Radovan Vlatković, all world-renowned soloists in their own right – are joined by pianist Eric Le Sage for a fascinating 3-CD programme of chamber music that spans three centuries and the French, Austro-German and Russian repertoires.

Les Vents Français:
Emmanuel Pahud, flute
Paul Meyer, clarinet
François Leleux, oboe, conductor
Gilbert Audin, bassoon
Radovan Vlatkovic, French horn
Éric Le Sage, piano

No albums found.

No biography found.

Booklet for Music for Wind Ensemble

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO