Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain - Symphony No. 1 - Métaboles Jean-Guihen Queyras, Orchestre Philharmonique Du Luxembourg & Gustavo Gimeno

Cover Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain - Symphony No. 1 - Métaboles

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 192 $ 15.40
  • Henri Dutilleux (1916 - 2013): Métaboles:
  • 1Dutilleux: Métaboles: I. Incantatoire03:34
  • 2Dutilleux: Métaboles: II. Linéaire03:26
  • 3Dutilleux: Métaboles: III. Obsessionnel03:11
  • 4Dutilleux: Métaboles: IV. Torpide03:32
  • 5Dutilleux: Métaboles: V. Flamboyant04:25
  • Tout un monde lointain…:
  • 6Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain…: I. Énigme06:49
  • 7Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain…: II. Regard06:28
  • 8Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain…: III. Houles04:49
  • 9Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain…: IV. Miroirs05:28
  • 10Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain…: V. Hymne04:48
  • Symphony No. 1:
  • 11Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: I. Passacaille07:52
  • 12Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: II. Scherzo molto vivace06:06
  • 13Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: III. Intermezzo06:47
  • 14Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1: IV. Finale con variazioni11:13
  • Total Runtime01:18:28

Info for Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain - Symphony No. 1 - Métaboles

The symphonic universe of Henri Dutilleux is a fascinating one. Mysterious and poetic, always remarkably expressive, his music explores the thousand and one colours of the orchestra with unique mastery. Gustavo Gimeno and the Luxembourg Philharmonic give us a flamboyant reading of three masterpieces from the composer's first creative period, showcasing the superb cello playing of Jean-Guihen Queyras Tout un monde lointain . . .

Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Orchestre Philharmonique du Luxembourg Gustavo Gimeno, conductor

Jean-Guihen Queyras
»This man has reinvented the cello,« wrote Diapason magazine about Jean-Guihen Queyras, one of the world’s most diverse and extraordinary cellists. Queyras applies himself with equal enthusiasm to early and contemporary music. He gives concerts with ensembles specialising in historically informed performance such as the Freiburger Barockorchester, and also regularly premieres new works by composers such as Bruno Mantovani and Thomas Larcher.

Queyras is a regular on the world’s most prestigious concert stages. He is also popular with audiences in Hamburg: he has performed Bach’s Cello Suites in a choreography by Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker in the Elbphilharmonie Grand Hall, and has given a concert at the Laeiszhalle with Emmanuel Pahud and Eric Le Sage. Chamber music is dear to his heart: he is a founding member of the Arcanto Quartet and plays as a trio with Isabelle Faust and Alexander Melnikov.

His impressive discography includes recordings of cello concertos by Edward Elgar, Antonín Dvořák, Robert Schumann, Philippe Schoeller and Gilbert Amy. Queyras teaches at the Freiburg University of Music and is the Artistic Director of the Rencontres Musicales de Haute-Provence festival in Forcalquier in the south of France.

Booklet for Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain - Symphony No. 1 - Métaboles

© 2010-2024 HIGHRESAUDIO