So You Wannabe an Outlaw (Deluxe Version) Steve Earle & The Dukes (& Duchesses)

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1So You Wannabe an Outlaw03:27
  • 2Lookin' for a Woman03:33
  • 3The Firebreak Line03:12
  • 4News from Colorado02:29
  • 5If Mama Coulda Seen Me02:39
  • 6Fixin' to Die03:51
  • 7This Is How It Ends02:53
  • 8The Girl on the Mountain02:51
  • 9You Broke My Heart03:18
  • 10Walkin' in LA03:39
  • 11Sunset Highway03:15
  • 12Goodbye Michelangelo03:02
  • 13Ain't No God in Mexico02:28
  • 14Sister's Coming Home / Down at the Corner Beer Joint02:50
  • 15Local Memory02:28
  • 16Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way03:25
  • Total Runtime49:20

Info for So You Wannabe an Outlaw (Deluxe Version)

1985 veröffentlichte Steve Earle sein erstes Album "Guitar Town", dessen rauer Roots-Rock und Outlaw-Country den US-Musiker den Boden für das Americana-Genre machte und heute längst als Klassiker des Country-Genres gilt. Nun, gut 30 Jahre und viele Platin-veredelte Alben später, kündigt der 62-Jährige mit seinem neuen Album "So You Wanna Be An Outlaw" eine Rückkehr zu seinem frühen Meilenstein an.

Von Earle selbst als "Guitar Town, Part 2" bezeichnet, kann man sich auf 12 neue Songs (bzw. 16 in der Deluxe Version) freuen – geradliniger und intelligenter Alternative Country mit wundervollen Songs, großartiger Spielfreude und hochkarätigen Gästen wie Willie Nelson, Miranda Lambert und Johnny Bush. Außerdem mit ist seine langjährige Band The Dukes.

"So You Wanna Be An Outlaw" erscheint am 16. Juni und markiert nach 20 Jahren ("El Corazon", 1997) zugleich die Rückkehr von Steve Earle zu Warner Bros. Records. In diesem Rahmen werden nicht nur Neuveröffentlichungen erscheinen: Steve Earle und WBR haben zudem eine Lizenzvereinbarung über sechs weitere Alben aus seinem Katalog getroffen, die zwischen 1999 und 2004 veröffentlicht wurden.

Steve Earle & The Dukes

Steve Earle & The Dukes
Zandt and Guy Clark, Steve Earle quickly became a master storyteller in his own right, with his songs being recorded by Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Emmylou Harris, Waylon Jennings, Travis Tritt, The Pretenders, Joan Baez and countless others. 1986 saw the release of his debut record, Guitar Town, which shot to number one on the country charts and immediately established the term “New Country.” What followed was an extremely exciting and varied array of releases including the biting hard rock of Copperhead Road (1988), the minimalist beauty of Train A Comin’ (1995) the politically charged masterpiece, Jerusalem (2002) and the Grammy Award Winning albums The Revolution Starts…Now (2004), Washington Square Serenade (2007) and Townes (2009). I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive is Steve Earle’s 14th Studio Album and features the song “This City” which has garnered both Emmy and Grammy Award nominations.

The new album has been met with overwhelming critical acclaim including a 3 ½ out of 4 Star review in the Los Angeles Times while the New York Post stated that the album was “American roots music at its best” in their 3 ½ out of 4 star review.

I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive was released alongside his debut novel of the same name (published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt). The novel imagines the troubled life of Doc Ebersole as he is haunted by the ghost of his former patient and friend, Hank Williams. Patti Smith stated, “Steve Earle brings to his prose the same authenticity, poetic spirit and cinematic energy he projects in his music. I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive is like a dream you can’t shake, offering beauty and remorse, redemption in spades.” Recognized as an actor from the overwhelmingly acclaimed series The Wire, Steve Earle is also a cast member on HBO’s acclaimed series Treme, currently in its second season. Additionally he has appeared as an actor on Law and Order and the feature film Leaves of Grass, starring Edward Norton, Susan Sarandon, Richard Dreyfuss, and Keri Russell. Steve Earle lives in New York City with his wife, the critically acclaimed singer songwriter, Allison Moorer, and their one year old son, John Henry. He will be touring in support of I’ll Never Get Out Of This World Alive with his live band The Dukes (and Duchesses) featuring Allison Moorer throughout 2011.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2018 HIGHRESAUDIO