Komitas: Seven Songs Lusine Grigoryan

Cover Komitas: Seven Songs

Album info



Label: ECM

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Vertapet Komitas (1869-1935):
  • 1Seven Songs: 1. Semplice01:26
  • 2Seven Songs: 2. Dolente01:25
  • 3Seven Songs: 3. Allegro non troppo01:22
  • 4Seven Songs: 4. Allegretto semplice, non troppo00:58
  • 5Seven Songs: 5. Comodo01:34
  • 6Seven Songs: 6. Nobile01:21
  • 7Seven Songs: 7. Allegrezza energico00:35
  • 8Msho Shoror10:09
  • 9Seven Dances: 1. Manushaki02:55
  • 10Seven Dances: 2. Yerangi03:29
  • 11Seven Dances: 3. Unabi01:52
  • 12Seven Dances: 4. Marali01:32
  • 13Seven Dances: 5. Shushiki01:41
  • 14Seven Dances: 6. Het u Araj03:00
  • 15Seven Dances: 7. Shoror04:45
  • 16Pieces For Children: 1. Allegretto amabile00:26
  • 17Pieces For Children: 2. Allegretto amabile00:30
  • 18Pieces For Children: 3. Vivo00:27
  • 19Pieces For Children: 4. Allegro Moderato00:54
  • 20Pieces For Children: 5. Andantino01:09
  • 21Pieces For Children: 6. Lento01:08
  • 22Pieces For Children: 7. Vivace00:43
  • 23Pieces For Children: 8. Moderato con giubilo01:19
  • 24Pieces For Children: 9. Con Alterazza00:38
  • 25Pieces For Children: 10. Calmo00:39
  • 26Pieces For Children: 11. Moderato01:03
  • 27Pieces For Children: 12. Andantino con tenerezza01:35
  • 28Toghik00:49
  • Total Runtime49:24

Info for Komitas: Seven Songs

In sich geschlossen kann dieses Soloklavieralbum von Lusine Gregorian auch als Begleitwerk angesehen werden zu der von Kritikern hochgelobten Einspielung des Gurdjieff Ensembles mit Musik von Komitas. Beide Platten wurden 2015 gleichzeitig in Lugano unter Leitung von Manfred Eicher produziert, beide bedienen sich zu Teilen desselben Repertoires.

Wo Levon Eskenian mit dem Gurdjieff Ensemble den Klanginspirationen des Komponisten auf folkloristischen Instrumenten nachgeht, vermittelt Lusine Grigorian dieselben Nuancen mit ihrer reichhaltigen Artikulation auf dem Klavier – und schöpft das Spektrum an Klangfarben voll aus: bei ihrem Spiel hat man Duduk, Tar, Zurna und andere Instrumente vor dem inneren Auge, so vielleicht, wie Komitas sie sich vorgestellt hat.

Wie Levon Eskenian bemerkte, »vermittelt Grigorian eine mysteriöse Präsenz, die typisch ist für ländliche und rituelle Musik.« Die Aufnahme – Lusine Gregorians ECM-Debüt – enthält Komitas Seven Songs, Seven Dances, Pieces for Children und Msho Shoror.

Lusine Grigoryan, Klavier

Lusine Grigoryan
One of Armenia's pre-eminent pianists, Lusine Grigoryan, born in Gyumri, studied at the Yerevan State Komitas Conservatory under the direction of Professor Robert Shugarov.

Grigoryan's solo concerts, performed on stages throughout Europe, America, the Middle East and Australia, have generated critical acclaim. As a soloist she has performed at many prestigious festivals and concert halls, such as the Holland Festival in Amsterdam, Bozar in Belgium, the Nostalgia Festival in Poland, the Canberra International Music Festival in Australia and others.

International media are repeatedly touched by her performances.

"Her subtle pedaling, sparkling trills, and delicate touch throughout the works held the audience in thrall."

"She has the ability to display the composer's musical language and bring the important lines to the foreground; her performances are expressed by a permanent peace without unnecessary colors and emotions."

Grigoryan's unique interpretations of classical music, conveyed through a repertoire ranging from early Baroque to Contemporary, are complemented by an equally vast awareness of folk music traditions, which grants her insights into the works of classical composers whose pieces were informed by folk traditions. Thoroughly researching the works of Komitas and Bela Bartók also from this perspective. Her interpretation of Komitas' works has been praised both for its originality and its faithfulness to the composer’s vision.

Booklet for Komitas: Seven Songs

© 2010-2018 HIGHRESAUDIO