SIE HÖREN >>> Andrew Davis

Edward Elgar: Crown Of India

Label: Chandos
Release: 2009
Genre: Classical

HighRes-Studio Master Dateien sind verlustfrei in verschiedenen Abtastraten von 44,1 kHz bis 384 kHz oder 1-Bit (2,8224 MHz) für DSD.

Studio Master: FLAC (Free Lossless Audio Codec)

  • Kompatibel mit vielen Netzwerk-Streaming-Player und Digital/Analog Wandler (DAC).
  • Unterstützt von Windows mit Software-Player von Media-Monkey, JRiver, JPLAY.
  • Unterstützt von Apple OS mit Software-Player von Amarra, Audirvana, PureMusic, Songbird.

Studio Master: ALAC (Apple Lossless Audio Coding)

  • Für Anwender mit Apple / iTunes und einigen Netzwerk-Streaming-Player.
  • Unterstützt von Apple OS mit Software-Player von Amarra, Audirvana, PureMusic, Songbird.

Studio Master: DSD (Direct-Stream Digital)

  • Hochwertige Netzwerk-Streaming-Player und Digital/Analog Wandlern (DAC).
  • Unterstützt von Windows mit JRiver und KORG MediaGate Software-Player.
  • Unterstützt von Apple OS mit Software-Player Audirvana, PureMusic, JRiver.

Studio Master: MQA (Master Quality Authenticated)

  • Eine MQA-Datei ist rückwärtskompatibel, lässt sich also auf jedem Gerät abspielen. Wenn Sie eine MQA-Datei auf einem zertifizierten Produkt mit einem MQA-Decoder abspielen, wird die ursprüngliche Studio-Masterdatei wiedergegeben.
  • MQA (grünes Licht) zeigt an, dass die Tonqualität der des originalen Quellenmaterials entspricht.
  • MQA Studio (blaues Licht) zeigt an, dass die Tonqualität der des originalen Quellenmaterials entspricht und entweder durch den Künstler/Produzenten im Studio genehmigt oder durch den Copyright-Inhaber zertifiziert wurde.
$ 29.00

Auf meine Merkliste

Sie hören: /
Der Songtitel
Titel Min

Anthony Payne (1936-)

Gesamtzeit: 1:51:24 Min
Cover mitsenden
Booklet mitsenden


READ ABOUT >>> Andrew Davis

  • Classical
    Kaiser und die
    Andrew Davis
    This recording is also the first with Sir Andrew Davis, now signed exclusively to Chandos. Sir Andrew’s fascination...
  • Classical
    BBC Philharmonic - Andrew Davis
    'Andrew Davis's new series of recordings for Chandos clearly isn't going to confine itself to just the major figures...

READ ABOUT >>> Andrew Davis


Since 2000, Sir Andrew Davis has served as Music Director & Principal Conductor of Lyric Opera of Chicago, where he will conduct three of the eight productions presented in the 2010-2011 season. Maestro Davis is the Conductor Laureate of the Toronto Symphony (having previously served as the Principal Conductor), the Conductor Laureate of the BBC Symphony Orchestra (having served as the 2nd longest running Chief Conductor since its founder, Sir Adrian Boult) and the former Music Director of the Glyndebourne Festival Opera. Sir Andrew also serves as Artistic Advisor to the Besançon Festival for their 2010 and 2011 Festivals.

Born in 1944 in Hertfordshire, England, Maestro Davis studied at King’s College, Cambridge, where he was an organ scholar before taking up the baton. His diverse repertoire ranges from baroque to contemporary, and his vast conducting credits span the symphonic and operatic and choral worlds. Sir Andrew is a great proponent of twentieth-century works including those by Janáček, Messiaen, Boulez, Elgar, Tippett, and Britten, in addition to the core symphonic and operatic composers’ works.

With the BBC Symphony Orchestra, Maestro Davis has led concerts at the London Proms and on tour to Hong Kong, Japan, the US, and Europe. He has conducted all of the major orchestras of the world from the Chicago Symphony to the Berlin Philarmonic to the Royal Concertgebouw, and at opera houses and festivals throughout the world including the Metropolitan Opera, La Scala and the Bayreuth Festival.

Maestro Davis is also a prolific recording artist. He has recorded for Decca, Deutsche Grammophon, Warner Classics International, Capriccio, EMI, and CBS. In 2008, Sir Andrew released Elgar’s Violin Concertos featuring violinist James Ehnes and London’s Philharmonia Orchestra on the Onyx Classics label, which won Gramophone’s coveted “Best of Category – Concerto” award. Releases in 2007 included Beethoven’s Violin Concerto with violinist Min-Jyn Kim and the London Philharmonia Orchestra on the Sony label; a solo recital of operatic favorites sung by soprano Nicole Cabell with the London Philharmonic Orchestra on the Decca label, which in 2008 won the Solti Prize from the French Académie du Disque Lyrique; and Liszt’s Piano Concerto No. 1 and Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with pianist Yundi Li and the London Philharmonia Orchestra for Deutsche Grammophon. Sir Andrew currently records exclusively for Chandos Records. His first Chandos recording, Sir Edward Elgar’s The Crown of India, was released in 2010.

In 1992, Maestro Davis was created a Commander of the British Empire for his services to British music, and in 1999 he was made a Knight Bachelor in the New Year Honours List. In 1991, he received the Royal Philharmonic Society/Charles Heidsieck Music Award.

In the 2010-2011 season, he conducts productions of The Mikado, Lohengrin and La Fanciulla del West at Lyric Opera of Chicago. Maestro Davis conducts Capriccio at the Metropolitan Opera, Peter Grimes at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, Rusalka at the Glyndebourne Festival and Ariadne auf Naxos at the Canadian Opera Company, and Thaïs at the Edinburgh Festival with the Royal Scottish National Orchestra.

Sir Andrew will be seen on the podium with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, the Cleveland Symphony Orchestra, the Montreal Symphony Orchestra, and the Detroit Symphony Orchestra. Maestro Davis makes returns again to the BBC Symphony Orchestra at the Proms and in London and to the Toronto Symphony Orchestra where he will lead performances of his own new orchestration of Handel’s Messiah. He also makes appearances with the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra, RAI Torino both at the Besancon Festival and in Torino, and at the Tivoli Festival, as well as a performance of Elgar’s Caractacus with the Philharmonia Orchestra at the Three Choirs Festival.

Maestro Davis and his wife, soprano Gianna Rolandi, reside in Chicago where she is the Director of The Patrick G. and Shirley W. Ryan Opera Center at Lyric Opera of Chicago. For more information about Maestro Davis, please visit his web site at

VIEW >>> Andrew Davis

  • Sir Andrew...